Week 2: Sis. Moon’s last week in MTC

Hey!

I don’t really know how to start. This week has flown by! I got to see mom and dad! We took pictures at the map and they ate dinner with my zone. Most of our district has already left. It was really sad to say goodbye to the rest of my district as they left. It’s just Sister Henderson, Sister Wulfenstein and I left and we leave for Oklahoma tomorrow at 2:30 in the morning. I will definitely be sleeping on the plane. I’m excited to finally go out and teach in Oklahoma. I have loved it here in the MTC but I am excited to finally get out there. Thank you for all your letters I love reading them! 
 
The new district in our zone arrived last Wednesday there are two sisters, Sister Boman and Sister Greene, and four elders, Elder Bell, Elder Child, Elder Lawrence (who is from Brisbane, Australia) and Elder Elder (everyone in our district think that’s really cool). They’re all really awesome and a lot more mellow than our district but i think it balances the zone out. 
 
We had two spiritual experiences teaching this week. Sister Henderson and I have been continuing to teach Andy we thought that it would be good to continue on in our lesson on the restoration (we skipped to the plan of salvation for a couple lessons) so we shared the story of Joseph Smith and explained it so that it was relevant in his life. (which is something that we learn how to do a lot) It was a really amazing experience cause the Spirit was so strong and we were getting a lot of revelation from the Spirit what to say. At the end of the lesson we asked him to pray about it and to focus on the way that he felt after. As he was praying he asked to know if Joseph Smith saw God and Jesus Christ and said “I already know that it’s true but the sisters told me to ask” He knew that it was true before even praying about it. After the prayer he said that he knew it was true because of the feelings he felt as he was reading the story. The last lesson we taught Andy was on Jesus Christ Sister Wulfenstein came with us to that lesson because Sister Povanhu had already left for Mississippi. We had asked him to read 3 Nephi 11 the time before and he hadn’t so we read it with him and talked a lot about Jesus Christ. He was really interested and wanted to know more about him. It was a great end to the day because we had a rough morning when we taught previous lessons and in practices we weren’t doing too well. 
 
This week I’ve learned that asking questions is really important. It helps us to know what they need to know in their lives and what doctrine will help them. 
 
I love teaching the gospel and I’m excited to teach the people of Oklahoma in two days!! 🙂
I love you all!
Sister Moon
 
ImageImageImageImageImage
Leave a Reply

