Week 25 – 40 Day Fast Miracles!

Dear Friends and Family,

This week has been a crazy awesome week! So when Sister Storrs and I got to Gore, they had already started a 40 day fast. That’s where members of the ward sign up for a day to fast and it goes on for 40 days. And everyone who signs up, fasts for missionary work. Yesterday was the last day of the fast, so Sister Storrs and I signed up for the last day. It was so awesome! So many miracles have come from it! 

First of all, this is Sister Storrs’ last week in this mission until she goes to Brazil! So we made a goal to teach 50 lessons this week! We are going to be so busy, splits all the time. It will be awesome! I’m so excited. I might be worn out by the end of the week but it will be so worth it! 
 
We have a baptism coming up next Sunday! Myah’s getting baptized, she’s so cute! She was going to have it on the 31 but then she found out Sister Storrs wouldn’t be there so she moved it up. It’s so exciting! And Sister Storrs and I are singing in Church cause it’s Sister Storrs’ last Sunday. We’ve been telling all our investigators and less actives so they’ll come. 🙂
 
So we moved Jenna’s baptism to September 7! On my birthday! It will be so awesome! I’m excited. It’s the best birthday present ever! 🙂 She’s doing really good, she’s learning a lot and she’s been teaching us the lessons the past few times so we know she understands them. 
 
Yesterday we had 7 investigators and 7 less actives at church! It was the best day ever! It was a miracle! But we’re thinking more will be there next week! It will be awesome! There were 169 at church yesterday, that’s the highest it’s been in a long time, maybe ever. I’m so glad I am here to see these miracles happen!
 
So after church we went to the Kregger’s house boat for lunch and they are friends with the Nashville Tribute Band, so one of the lead singers was at church and was staying with them. So we got to meet him and he gave us all their CDs and he signed them. It was awesome. I absolutely love their music. And the band wrote a song about the Kreggers house boat so we got to listen to that. It’s so funny! 
 
We had a lesson with a less active who hasn’t been to church since he was little but we have been teaching him and his family. He was talking to us about how he wants to come back to church and how his wife wants to be sealed to him and the kids. She’s not baptized so we are teaching her the lessons. It’s so amazing. He has things that he needs to work out, Word of Wisdom stuff, but he’s doing it. He’s trying his hardest and he’s coming to church with his family next week. 
 
This is the funniest thing that happened this week. So we have been trying to teach a part member family for a while and haven’t been able to get a hold of them. We finally got to talk to them last night, so the dad is a member and his wife and kids are not. Beth and Justin are their kids and they want to be baptized…. well Beth does, not so sure about Justin. But We were trying to have a lesson with them but Justin didn’t want to, so Sister Storrs was trying to find something that she could beat him at so we could have a lesson. So Sister Storrs said that if she could beat him in a race then he would have to listen to the lesson. They raced but Sister Storrs had a disadvantage cause she’s in a skirt. So Justin went inside and put a dress on and raced her. We could not stop laughing!! It was the funniest thing ever! But Sister Storrs beat him so we had a lesson! It was awesome! Beth is super sweet and we’re going to be teaching her and she’s coming to church next Sunday.
 
Now for the finale!! We were planning last night and we got a phone call from a random Missouri number. It was a call from Ava! They got permission to call me, and Bucky one of my investigators got on the phone and told me that he is getting BAPTIZED on Thursday! I was so excited!!! He said that he’s been reading my blog and how he was touched that I said he was ready to be baptized! So cool! Heavenly Father is so cool! He works in mysterious ways! 
 
I love being a missionary! I would not change my decision to serve for anything! I know why I’m on a mission and why I am here! I love the gospel and my Heavenly Father so much! I have never grown more than I have on my mission! 
Hurrah for Israel!!
Sister Moon
Leave a Reply

