Week 27: Transfer 5 Here I Come!

Hey Family and Friends!

Sister Storrs left for Brazil on Tuesday morning and now she’s in Brazil! It’s so crazy! I miss her a lot but I’m getting along really well with my new companion, Sister Wise! I was in Muskogee on Tuesday after Sister Storrs left, and on Wendnesday as well. Wednesday I was sick all day, so I stayed at their apartment with a member while they went and worked during the day. But I’m feeling a lot better now! 
Thursday I picked up Sister Wise and we went back to Gore. We had weekly planning and I filled her in on the area and all the people that we teach. 
Jenna has her baptism interview today so she’s all ready to be baptized on my birthday. 🙂
We spoke in Sacrament meeting on Sunday. Sister Wise spoke on Sabbath Day and I spoke on Alma 5! I challenge everyone to read it this week. I love that chapter so much. It’s been my favorite Sacrament meeting subject so far. 
Hmmm not much to talk about this week. Everything is going great and I’m loving being a missionary! 
No pictures this week but I will send some next week. I’m excited to start a new transfer and work super hard! I love my companion and we teach super well together.
We taught a less active the other night named Rhonda, and it was a super awesome experience! She was telling us about how she used to be super active and she never asked why bad things happened to her, then as things kept happening to her she would wonder why these things were happening to her when she was righteous and doing everything she was supposed to. We talked to her about how much God loves her and about why we have challenges. It was so amazing. The spirit was so strong! 
I love this work and I love you all!
Hurrah for Israel!
Sister Moon
Leave a Reply

