Week 53: Over the Hill & Sprinting to the Finish Line!

Dear Family and Friends,

I started my letter a little late so I don’t have very much time today to write because we are going to Branson soon for a district outing.

I have officially been out for a YEAR!! It’s crazy!

We are still meeting a lot of people and it’s been really good. We are getting the hang of the area and all the members.

Funny story of the week. We walked into a part members house who we’ve met with before and we were just standing there talking and I was about to sit down. Then Sister Goyette (the member) clears her throat and points to my feet. I looked down and saw that my skirt was on the GROUND!!! Good thing I had a slip on that day and leggings!! It was so funny! I hurried and pulled up my skirt and started laughing!! It was so funny! That skirt is super huge on me and I have safety pins on it to make it smaller but they came undone so my skirt fell down!! Haha

They cancelled church because of the weather yesterday but 3 non members said they were coming to church which was sad. but they will be coming next week!! 🙂

This is a super great area and I’m so excited to be here!!!  The members are awesome and there’s tons to do here. The only down side is that there are a lot of potentials who live super far away but that’s never stopped me before!! 🙂 It’s been really great so far and I’m excited for what’s ahead. The last 6 months are going to be the BEST and I’m super excited! 🙂

We started teaching this lady who had been in a coma for 3 months and had been “alive” for about 17 days! She’s a super funny vibrant lady. She may be a little crazy but we love her a lot! She’s super awesome!

That’s about it for this week! I love you and miss ya’ll!

Hurrah for Israel!

Sister Moon

I will send pictures next week!

Leave a Reply

