Week 73: God’s Grace!

Hey Family and Friends,

I thought that today instead of listing what I’ve done this week I wanted to share what I learned the past few weeks and especially this week.
This week I’ve learned a lot about how important reading and pondering the scriptures is. For a while I think I was just reading my scriptures every morning because I was supposed to and didn’t really think very deeply or focus on them as much. But when I realized this and started to change how I thought about the scriptures, then I started learning so much more! I remember telling mom in an email when I was in my first area, I told her that I never wanted to stop reading the scriptures because I loved them so much! That’s how it can be all the time when we are reading them with the intent of learning what Heavenly Father wants us to! As I’ve been reading with all of my heart I’ve realized how much I still need to learn, and how much I still don’t know. We don’t learn everything in this life and that gives me a lot of hope for the future. That there will still be things for us to learn even after this life. God doesn’t expect us to know everything now. He understands that we have weaknesses and finite minds. He only expects us to do our best! I love him so much for that. He loves us so much! I am so grateful for the scriptures and the prophets for their words.
I started reading Jesus the Christ again this week. I started reading it a long time ago but stopped about 10 chapters in. I remembered Jared saying how much that book changed his life and his mission and I want the same thing. I have started reading it again and am amazed by the life of our wonderful Savior, Jesus Christ! His love for each of God’s children is so great! He performed miracles when he was on the earth and continues to perform miracles in our own lives every day. His grace moves us forward every day! Every blessing that we receive each day is through his grace. I learned this week that every person evil or righteous lives through the grace of Christ. The fact that we live and breathe every day is a gift of Grace! As we keep the commandments, we increase the capacity that we have to allow God’s Grace to fill us and change our lives.
I learned a lot about our hearts this week and how we can give our hearts to the Lord. And why it is important to give the Lord our whole hearts! There is a quote from a talk that I love and it talks about why God wants our whole hearts.
Lawrence E Corbridge
“In the end, your heart and your will is all that you have to give that the Lord does not already have. If you give your time, two years, and your strength, you give only that which He grants to you with each beat of your heart and each breath that you draw. If you dedicate your gifts and talents, you only return to Him what He already has given to you. If you pay tithing you only return to Him a tenth of what he has already given to you. Everything that you have to give to the Lord, has its origin in Him, except one thing: your will. He does not have your heart, nor your mind, unless you give them to Him. It is the only gift you have to offer that He does not already have. And so when you give yourself, you truly give everything to Him.”
I really love this quote because it is so true that everything we have is the Lord’s and the only thing we can give to him is our hearts!
I Love Y’all so much and am so grateful for everything that God has done for me and for our family!!
We have a baptism this week and we are so excited!! And we were able to move up someone’s baptism 2 weeks! So she’s getting baptized on the 1st of August instead of the 22nd! That’s a couple of tidbits from this week!
Hurrah for Israel!
Sister Moon
Leave a Reply

