Week 74: Back to the good ol’ Oklahoma!!

Hey Family and Friends!

So for my last transfer in the Arkansas Bentonville Mission, I will be moving to Owasso Oklahoma, serving in the Elm Creek ward and I will be finishing training Sister Chatwin! I am super excited! But I am also so so sad to leave Springfield YSA. I had such an amazing time and LOVE all the people here!! Sister Barrett is also leaving, She’s going to Miami (pronounced Miama) Oklahoma and her companion is Sister Millett. The ward is getting Elders. This is the second time that I’ve had Elders come into the area after me.

We had an amazing baptism on Saturday! Jesse is so awesome! She was so happy! I will send pictures this time! She is so great and super solid. Her mom and grandma came and 3 non member friends and her dad who isn’t a member came as well. It was amazing!

Next week is Bri’s baptism and we are both super sad that we won’t be able to be there, but she is doing so well and hasn’t let both of us leaving affect her which is really good. It shows her commitment and that she’s not doing this for us! We love her so much and we are going to try and get permission to go back for the baptism but we are not sure that will be possible because of the distance.
We are super busy getting everything ready for the Elders. I think it will be really good for the ward and for the investigators and less actives that we have. So it will be a good change but still sad that we won’t be here.
We’ve had a really good week and it’s going to be hard to leave here and say goodbye to everyone but I know that the Lord has a plan for each one of us and I’m excited to continue to meet new people!
Hurrah for Israel!
Sister Moon
My new address:
8757 N. 97th E. Ave.
Owasso, Oklahoma
74055
DSCF0354

IMG_0792

IMG_0803

IMG_0813
Sister England is from my house stake
IMG_0830

IMG_0839

IMG_0842

Leave a Reply

